Flaherty Elementary School SBDM

The school council shall have the responsibility to set school policy consistent with district board policy which shall provide an environment to enhance the students’ achievement and help the school meet the goals established in KRS 158.645 and 158.6451.

This council meets on the second Thursday of each month at 3:30 pm. Outside of closed sessions, meetings are open to parents, teachers, and community members. Agendas and minutes for these meetings can be found below. 

Council Chair Person: Jennifer Saylor, Principal

Teacher Members: Maria Barzee, Briana Rice, Kendra Wright

Parent Members: Deanna Amos, Markeita Beecher

SBDM Meetings Dates and Documents